Would Rush Limbaugh please just die already?

On the heels of Gen. Colin Powell’s revelation that he would be supporting Senator Obama in the coming presidential election, noted hypocrite dope-fiend racist piece of shit and bellwether of the reactionary right Rush Limbaugh has decided that Powell’s motivation was racist. Because he’s black. And Obama’s black.

I guess Powell’s eloquent, incredibly thoughtful and pragmatic hour-long explanation of his actual reasoning wasn’t enough for the great Rush, who knows all and tells all. Stuff like temperament, leadership style, crucial decision making, you know: the little things.

If you are a right winger and you are still listening to this incendiary douchebag then you are not being well served.

35 Responses to “Would Rush Limbaugh please just die already?”

  1. this is why you cant debate the extremists, like bin ladin and limbaugh, no matter what happens, they “know’ they are proven right. it would all be so funny if there were fewer stupid and/or desperate people. colin powell has more integrity in his fingernail than rush has in his entire body, and their records clearly show it, but the “wanna believes” will still pay rush millions to prove how stupid they are…

  2. barndoor cowlegs Says:

    first, Limbaugh is an extremely well paid propagandist and full of shit, but I have to point out that the myth of Colin Powell being some dovish anti-iraq war civil servant is pretty misguided. More integrity than Rush, no doubt, but still a war monger.

  3. a war monger who let himself be rumsfelds beeatch in front of the whole world paroting claims he knew were false- hee hee. but still, he is humaniod. not like rush.

  4. As you know I had a euphony awhile back, posted about it here somewhere, and stopped listening to Rush over a month or two ago, due to the anger and the “we must defeat them at all cost” attitude that was overwhelming and really off putting. The “we can’t work with these people, we must defeat them” just got to me. No problem is ever solved by an angry bitchfest! It’s a waste of time and pathetic. That said I have not seen an article documenting what he said about Powell, so I guess you’re listening to him? If not, I would be interested in your source. It plain to see that there are just as many people on both sides wasting their time angrily arguing back and forth, twisting who said what to their perceived advantage, and then hyperventilating about how awful it is that they said whatever. It’s just fucking meaningless. We all have the right to say what ever bit of nasty vitriol that we want. The real choice that we need to make to affect real change is whether we want to get caught up in the meaningless bitch fest of “No, you’re the evil douchebag!” “No, your the super duper evil douchebag!” or actually discuss practical solutions that we can all be ok with. If we don’t those making the most incomprehensibly useless noise win and the political situation in this country continues to amble down the doomed two party road of political control for the benefit of the political class that has damaged the foundation of this country and is nowhere near what the founders envisioned. The possibility of civil war in this country, I feel fairly confident in saying this, is where the country was in 1850-1855. I think it will be more like another 20-30 years before it happens, but the rancor between the political class and the mass of the population is just as intense now as it was between the competing political forces then. Wishing ill on a person, no matter how you feel about them, is not something Gandhi, MLK, or John Lennon would support. Just a thought and food for debate.

  5. check this out for a good summary:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/joseph-a-palermo/john-mccains-economic-pla_b_136806.html

    gotta admit, I saw a clip of Rush shouting “because hes black!” on the daily show, i have no idea what rush actually said in its entirety. I agree you can’t debate the evil douchbags and their sheep (as I say above) but I can and do think they are an unholy alliance of sheep and evil douchbags. sorry. I do try not to get caught up though….

  6. The Huff post is just a more populated blog, although the posters have credentials that mean something I guess. The idea that any journalist is unbiased is a gimmick. Journalism has never and will never be unbiased. Franklin founded what is now modern journalism and he was biased as hell, and funny. Maybe the lack of good satire is part of the problem. I would like to think we are all willing and capable of laughing at each other with out taking offense but I think that has just about left the building since George died. Speaking of wanting to laugh, you’re so caught up in your anger SH that you believe that you’re trying not to be. That’s just hilarious and sad. That mind set is what has allowed the professional political class to continue to enrich themselves and rule us as serfs to their feudal lordships. If there is anything unholy it is the fact that the parties know if they keep their rabid hardcore supporters angry and aggressive it will keep the outsiders from being able to get a foothold with the rest of the population who swing back and forth depending on who controls which branch, support either of the parties out of tradition or other ignorant reasoning, or just don’t have time to care or follow this shit and shinola show. It’s easy to be caught up in anger and see corruption and evil around every corner and anyone who doesn’t agree with you. McCarthy comes to mind.

  7. cripsyduck Says:

    The clip I heard like fifty times on lefty talk was Rush reiterating so as to be ABSOLUTELY CLEAR (his words) that General Powell is a RACIST. “It’s because HE’S BLACK!”

    You only got off the gravy train a couple months ago, Scooby? What took so long?

    I think your civil war is way closer than you’re suggesting when the stupidest part of the electorate is being conditioned to believe that one presidential candidate has terrorist ties, isn’t the “right” religion, and hates the country. This while the other ticket’s vice-presidential candidate actually does have ties to a REAL domestic terrorist operation that openly calls for the destruction of the U.S. government.

    Oh, and then there’s “shoot for the face” Liddy, grampy’s old buddy.

  8. wow dogboy. what is the sound of one hand clapping indeed. I’m not sure what you mean about anger and laughter and funny and sad, so I’m not sure how to rebut or even whether to. I will say I agree in principle with your non anger based approach. I also agree that almost no one is really objective, present company included, so thats not a valid criterion for judging content – i.e. you can be biased and still be right. or y9ou can be rush. I make no apologies for my absolute certainty that he is wrong and that he either knows it and is a cynic or is an idiot, or both. i’m not sure where you are going with the angry and aggressive supporter bit, but this election will be the first time I have voted for one of the 2 major parties in any presidential election, and I have voted every election since 86. so I’m not some honk for the 2 party system, but enough is enough. if the morons who support the GOP cant see or cant admit that they’ve been had, I’m siding with the morons at the DNC to try to stop the bleeding. I don’t see evil simply because someone doesn’t agree with me, i am opposed to evil so I do find that I dont agree with those people who I perceive are doing evil things. like taking our money, supposedly needed to prevent the collapse of the world and giving 25 billion of it out as dividends!!!! like saying my opponent is a terrorist sympathizer while my husband is a secessionist. come on, they dont deserve your sympathy dogboy, let them sink under the weight of their own shit.

  9. Lefty-Righty Radio are just opposite sides of the same tarnished coin. I have no interest in what Rush said because none of us listened to or checked the archive (each show is posted daily) to hear for themselves what was said in its entirety, as SH said. If I where a black man or any women I would be very interested in and would want to support the minority I was from. It is a well research and documented fact that all humans preferre to be with those who look like they do, come from where they come from, and have had similar experiences as they have had. Both parties, left and right, survive on conditioning their supporters to believe the party talking points and it is always easier to condition the more ignorant members of society. And NO, more money for education is never going make the ignorant less so, this is an excellent story on the state of our culture left and right at the present time. http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2008/oct/18/banking-useconomy
    It hits on a lot of different issues.
    Liddy? Really? He has influence? Really?

  10. cripsyduck Says:

    Liddy’s a terrorist with ties to the Republican candidate for president of the United States. If Bill Ayers matters, so does Liddy. And even more so does Joe Vogler and the Alaskan Independence Party.

    And are you seriously trying to deny that Limbaugh said that shit? It was IN CONTEXT, and clear as a bell.

    Your psychological assessment is dubious at best. People are conditioned to think things about race, even their own. (Ever seen the Oprah test for little black girls? They overwhelmingly find the white doll prettier and the black doll the bad doll.)

    Yes, more education does make fewer ignorant people. And despite Powell’s obvious shortcomings (vial of anthrax, anyone?) the righties were puling for him to run as their candidate. His judgement is still respected in some quarters – especialy military ones.

  11. I can’t deny what I have not heard. I’ll take your word that it was in context, but at this point I don’t care. Getting wrapped up in….. I am repeating myself. Liddy, Ayers and the other marginal people, whom the two parties try and use to deflect from the perversion of a broken system where only the anointed get a chance at representing the population, are a political side show. Some elementary sight of hand. It’s not my assessment, its documented fact as is the Oprah test. You’re absolutely right that the mass of humanity has not evolved past the out come that you and I have both related here. Sorry I did not put the Oprah test in my original comment but I have recently seen another expose on what I did include. Did you read the article I linked to? That guy exposed the most educated and privileged as one of the many heard mentality groups that fuck thing up on a regular basis. It also continues the indictment of those in power and those who wish to be. Personally I have never been supportive of Powell. I liked General Swartzkoff. He seem to be the most Patton like military leaders we have had since Patton. I love Patton.

  12. SH- sorry I did not respond before I jumped on the ducks post. Option pieces for options sake are just fine with me. What I will not stand for is option that is presented as fact and over the last 16 years the anger and angst has twisted minds to the point that option is becoming fact and that’s wrong. American society has been so beat up by hyperventilating reactionaries ON BOTH, I SAY BOTH, SIDES that the ability to be able to pull some facts from reading and analyzing both points of view has been lost. I find it very hard to trust any news outlet to provide facts on a daily basis and I doubt that any histories we will read about the times we are experiencing to true either. There are too many people with two much to lose if the real story very came out. My contention is as I stated. Neither party can allow the truth out because they will loose the dominance. Thus their supporters in the press won’t out them. The only news they will report is republicans getting caught trolling for sex to smack them up for making a stink about Bill and his left leaning trouser snake. “I do try not to get caught up though….” is like a junkie saying the same about shooting dope. Isn’t it better just to get off the dope of this political doomsday machine and approach the whole thing from the ideal of the founders? I’ll be very interested to see what the actual voter participation is this go round. If it’s under 60 percent we have a chance to renovate the political process or the ducks right, but it won’t be a right vs. left civil war, it will be the current parties and their hardcore supporters versus the rest of the inhabitants of the country. I’m sure you and the duck think this is all just a bunch of un-intellectual and undereducated ass mud, but it’s what I got. Just don’t put me in with the “Mayberry Machiavellians”. That is a great line and funny as shit. Side note. The Mayberry Machiavellians where I live, mostly white, all vote democrat and have because of “those damn yankee carpetbagger republicans”. They vote dem. but “I don’t cut black hair” is how the police chief is greeted at the barbershop. They put their Obama signs up in the yards of their migrant workers rental houses, none in their own yards. These are people I know, been to fellowship dinner with them at the Methodist church here two blocks down. It would make for a great article but no paper would touch it. These facts don’t fit the truth that they support. The closest McCain yard sign that I have seen is at least a 30 minute drive.

  13. I think you make a lot of good points, after all Kerry did not come out and confront the GOP about stealing the election even though he privately felt they did, and even though the circumstantial evidence implies that they did. i have said for years that they are two sides of the same coin and that they need each other to continue to rob us efficiently and with our support. I am happy to be caught up in assessing as objectively as possible what our elected representatives are up to. what I try not to get caught up in is the anger and the useless back and forth with hypnotized idiots of either stripe. I will admit that several of my posts on this blog are an exception, and, in the main, I regret them, not for what I said, but for wasting time rolling in shit. unfortunately, I think you are wrong about the non voting majority vs the politically engaged on both sides – but I so wish you were not. I think it will continue to be a war between the right and left and the non-participating majority will never get organized or motivated enough to get involved to that extent. perhaps they are the wise ones! give unto Caesar what is Caesar’s, after all….empires rise and fall, tend to your own castle and build it on the rocks etc, etc….

    also, I think the public school system is a tool of the 2 party government and we should protect our kids from it. duck is right, real education, not citizen-shopper training does make for fewer ignorant people. the problem is that school in this county does not equal education. and education, real education, knowledge of the self, is the only way to ward off the herd mentality.

    the yankee republican thing is new on me, but Im not surprised by anything anymore. so long as the actually vote against the GOP in nov 4…

  14. Well said. The reconstruction era south was hateful of white Yankee republican (the party of Lincoln) carpetbaggers coming south to over see reconstruction. This created generations of southern dem. voters, the dixiecrats, and the republican southern strategy which angered the moderate repubs. and created the schism of Goldwater repubs vs. Rockefeller repubs. causing a lot of Rockefeller repubs. to go to the dems. or become RINO’s. In a historical context it supports the contrived two parties we now have. They are truly intermingled since 1964.

  15. I just came across this artical. I think it would benifit all to read it and concider its contents with out bias.
    http://www.ldsmag.com/ideas/081017light.html

  16. the writer is dead on re: fannie mae/f mac and the dems and obamas role there, but is incorrect that that caused the crisis we are in. the crisis was caused by securities traders bundling these loans and selling derivatives backed, essentially, by nothing (inflated home prices were also caused in part by easy credit). it is this second step that de-stabilized our credit system (and made some people a shit ton of money). the amount of defaulted mortgages is not even close to the trillion dollar problem we have now -look it up. this huge snowball was basically caused by wall street trying to figure out how to make a buck off congresses foolish plan to give poor people a home – and the deregulation in the banking industry that allowed investment banks into this arena where they had previously been strictly prohibited.this coupled with an aggressively subsidized fossil fuel based economy created a perfect storm. now the part about the bushies never linking iraq to 9/11 is just plain bullshit, and he ought to know better…they all suck. states rights! I’m going to have a beer with todd palin.

  17. As I understand it is that the increase in loans available for sale created the idea that they could be bundled as securities thus increasing the volume of sales of loans (think Wal-Mart) leading to higher profits. I do disagree with you on the Iraq linkage, I don’t know the answer because no one has gotten to the bottom of it yet. The reasons are the same as what you agree with in this article. I think what the writer was saying was that reporters in his option did not go far enough in their reporting and could have dug deeper into (my memory is foggy but wasn’t it Chaney on MTP saying “Tim, there certainly seems to be a strong connection here” that is the source for the connection issue) the “seems to be” or what ever was said, (and granted it was said to be interpreted as saying something(to gain support through fear) that wasn’t actually vocalized( for plausible deniability if the implied idea or information turned out to be bad or false) and settled the issue as to what the evidence was or wasn’t. Like I said earlier, the real history of this won’t come out till I’m dust, but I don’t trust the press. I don’t buy papers or listen to nightly newscast. I do listen to NPR cause one of my daughters best friends and a friend to dogmom and I is one of their main voices, but I disagree with their spin.

  18. apropos of nothing, i submit this un-fact-checked satirical piece that found its way to my inbox. Enjoy:

    Dear Red States…

    We’ve decided we’re leaving. We intend to form our own country, and we’re taking the other Blue States with us. In case you aren’t aware, that includes Hawaii, Oregon, Washington, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois and all the Northeast. We believe this split will be beneficial to the nation, and especially to the people of the new country of New California.

    To sum up briefly: You get Texas, Oklahoma and all the slave states.
    We get stem cell research and the best beaches. You get Ken Lay. We get the Statue of Liberty. You get Dollywood. We get Intel, Apple and Microsoft. You get WorldCom. We get Harvard. You get Ole’ Miss. We get 85 percent of America’s venture capital and entrepreneurs. You get Alabama. We get two-thirds of the tax revenue, you get to make the red states pay their fair share.

    Since our aggregate divorce rate is 22 percent lower than the Christian Coalition’s, we get a bunch of happy families. You get a bunch of single moms. Please be aware that Nuevo California will be pro-choice and anti-war, and we’re going to want all our citizens back from Iraq at once. If you need people to fight, ask your evangelicals.
    They have kids they’re apparently willing to send to their deaths for no purpose, and they don’t care if you don’t show pictures of their children’s caskets coming home. We do wish you success in Iraq, and hope that the WMDs turn up, but we’re not willing to spend our resources in Bush’s Quagmire.

    With the Blue States in hand, we will have firm control of 80 percent of the country’s fresh water, more than 90 percent of the pineapple and lettuce, 92 percent of the nation’s fresh fruit, 95 percent of America’s quality wines (you can serve French wines at state dinners), 90 percent of all cheese, 90 percent of the high tech industry, most of the U.S. low-sulfur coal, all living redwoods, sequoias and condors, all the Ivy and Seven Sister schools, plus Harvard, Yale, Stanford, Cal Tech and MIT.

    With the Red States, on the other hand, you will have to cope with 88 percent of all obese Americans (and their projected health care costs), 92 percent of all U.S. mosquitoes, nearly 100 percent of the tornadoes, 90 percent of the hurricanes, 99 percent of all Southern Baptists, virtually 100 percent of all televangelists, Rush Limbaugh,
    Bob Jones University, Clemson and the University of Georgia. We get
    Hollywood and Yosemite, thank you.

    Additionally, 38 percent of those in the Red states believe Jonah was actually swallowed by a whale, 62 percent believe life is sacred unless we’re discussing the death penalty or gun laws, 44 percent say that evolution is only a theory, 53 percent that Saddam was involved in 9/11 and 61 percent of you crazy bastards believe you are people with higher morals than we lefties.

    By the way, we’re taking the good pot, too. You can have that dirt weed they grow in Mexico.

    Peace out,
    Blue States

  19. Very good. Very funny.

  20. Poor Dogboy, I have broken out of the crate he locked me in and I just have to point out;
    • We get Maryland, a slave state, so we get DC too, WITH NO LEFTIES TO BITCH AND COMPLAIN. I like monuments and the very fine museums.
    • Florida free and clear of the snow birds, HELL YEA! Oh and I love me some of that everglades weed.
    • Ever heard of the RTP? US headquarters for all the Pharma and Bio companies, a lot of tech including Red Hat, and the best hospitals, Teddy did not go to Harvard to get is brain worked on.
    • We get Vanderbilt, The ACC, and all the best party schools.
    • With out the north-east dairy compact, dairy will grow through out the south and Virginia makes some of the finest wine on the planet
    • We will dam the Mississippi, Rio Grand, Susquehanna and I think we get the Colorado River coming through and we will dam that too.
    • We will cut the flow from the Colorado to southern Nuevo California and turn it back into the desert it was.
    • We will flood the plains and Pennsylvania. Should get some new water front property inland so every one has a beach.
    • We will generate a shit load of hydro and sell it to ya.
    • You’re so ignorant you don’t even remember DDT. We will have no malaria here and Rachelle Carson can rot in hell.
    • The Caribbean, Cuba, sure go ahead. See ya later. Where’s that cigar?
    • I guess no more rum for you. I love Jamaican coffee.
    • I just can not wait to exploit the shit out of the land mass of Cuba. AND THE FIRST THING GOING IN IS PINAPPLE. Fuck lettuce.
    • I got sweet taters comin’ out my ass
    • At least they believe in some thing other than everything about the USA sucks.
    • we also, most importantly get almost all of the military to back up our plans and any military you do have will be done away with, it’s evil remember. You may have the silos and some of the bombers, but you in no way have ability or the balls to launch a nuke.
    THANKS!! DON’T LET THE DOOR HIT YOU IN THE ASS ON THE WAY OUT!

  21. cripsyduck Says:

    You guys are so much fun.

  22. and, in a pinch, you can eat all the fat people…

  23. Sorry about that. I thought he’d been locked away very securly. I thought satire vs satire was at least a humorous back and forth. I think both pieces are just as funny as the other. But I guess in this political climate humor is in the eye of the beholder.

  24. are they not both funny? did I miss something?

  25. cripsyduck Says:

    Hey! I remember DDT. Makes a great gravy.

  26. lumpy gravy?

  27. I guess I miss interpreted your comment SH. And I guess I also misunderstood cripsy’s. Sorry. I was nervous when I found out that Fester had gotten out and was unsure of what the response would be. Glad you found it funny. Is 2:30pm on a Friday too early to start doing shots of really good tequila? Tomorrow is Dogmom and I’s 10 anniversary and I was going to start early.

  28. 2:30 pm is two and a half hours past the official start-drinking time on a non holiday Friday. Just don’t pour any in Fester’s bowl for god’s sake!

  29. Festers being driven to the pound as we speak. Now I am 4 hr 45 min late. Ill have to work fast.

  30. Have anyone heard the one he came up with about the Volcano? Just when you think this dumb bag-o-wind could be anymore ignorant and vitriolic he come along with something so incredibly stupid and prove you wrong.

  31. cripsyduck Says:

    I don’t know, his response to the mining disaster was pretty spot on demented. “Where were the unions during all this?” – Massey had successfully prevented the unions from setting up at that facility. Limbaugh’s a grade-A stupid shithead allright.

  32. That fat pompous piece of shit wind bag rush limbaugh needs to die. Everyone I know who listens to this asshole seems to be a narrow minded ignorant son of a bitch who believes they know everything.

  33. And the republican party is wondering why they’re getting their asses handed to them in national elections and the only way they can win is to gerrymander congressional districts? It’s because they’re owned by a ignorant, fat, vitriolic, disgusting, despicable, balding, loathsome, racist, misogynist, bigoted, druggie blowhard!

  34. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the
    layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify
    it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

  35. Robert wulterin Says:

    when that fat piece of shit dies I’ll dance in the street. he is done more to divide this country than the devil himself
    for what just to put more money in his god damn greedy pocket. I hope I pray to the good God Almighty did he dies a slow and very very very painful death. look up s.h.i.t in Webster’s and I’ll be a picture of Rush Limbaugh. all you right wingers fact check them once in awhile and stop listening just only the Fox

Leave a Reply

